Nominees 2015

Share our content

X (Twitter)
Printer Icon in Blue
World Globe Icon in Blue
In the weeks prior to the award ceremony, the juries discussed and assesed the three categories of the State Prize2015 Environmental and Energy Technology
Group photo_StaatR592:R606
from left to right: Andreas Gnesda, President of the Austrian Trade Association (Category Energy & Efficiency), Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Günther Brauner, TU Wien (Category Environment and Climate), DI Alexandra Amerstorfer, Kommunalkredit (Special Prize Start-up Resource Efficiency), Dr. Angela Köppl, WIFO (Category Research and Innovation), Monika Auer, ÖGUT

Five independent experts evaluated the submitted projects, compared their strengths and weaknesses, and selected from a total of 112 submissions, for each of the three categories, three projects were nominated for the state prize.


Nominees in the Category
“Environment & Climate”:

Staatspreis 2015_Nominee_Environment_Biotech

Universität für Bodenkultur Wien / Kompetenzzentrum ACIB GmbH

Biotech Recycling
from left to right: Umweltminister Andrä Rupprechter, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Gübitz, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien, Sophie Thallner, MSc, Kompetenzzentrum ACIB GmbH, Dr. Doris Ribitsch, Kompetenzzentrum ACIB GmbH. Foto: Stefan Csáky.

Capatect Baustoffindustrie GmbH

Capatect hemp fiber insulation board

from left to right: am Bild: Umweltminister Andrä Rupprechter, Geschäftsführer Marketing, Dipl.-HTL-Ing. Gerhard Enzenberger, Synthesa, Dipl.-Ing. Robert Schwemmer, GF NAPORO, Geschäftsführer Finanzen, Mag. Hermann Baschinger, Synthesa. Foto: Stefan Csáky.

Staatspreis 2015 Nominee_Environment Capatect
Staatspreis 2015 Nominee_Environment HYDROCONNECT


Double hydrodynamic screw with integrated fish pass

from left to right: Umweltminister Andrä Rupprechter, GF Nino Struska, Hydro-Connect GmbH, GF, Walter Albrecht, Hydro-Connect GmbH. Foto: Stefan Csáky.

Nominees in the Category
"Research & Innovation"

Staatspreis 2015 Nomination_Research FH-JOANNEUM

FH-JOANNEUM / University of Applied Sciences, Institute Electronic Engineering

Micro Solar Inverter
from left to right: Technologieminister Alois Stöger, o. univ.Prof. DI Dr. Karl P. Pfeiffer, Rektor FH-JOANNEUM, FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Hubert Berger, FH-JOANNEUM, Mag. Dr. Günther Riegler, FH-JOANNEUM, Msc. Gerald Weis, FH-JOANNEUM. Foto: Stefan Csáky.

Schöberl & Pöll GmbH Bauphysik und Forschung, TU Wien – Institut für Hochbau und Technologie

Plus-energy office high-rise at the Getreidemarkt location of the Vienna University of Technology
from left to right:Technologieminister Alois Stöger, Bmst. DI Helmut Schöberl, Schöberl & Pöll GmbH, Architekt DI Gerhard Kratochwil, Ao. Univ. Prof. Dipl-Ing. Dr. techn. Thomas Bednar, TU Wien Forschungsbereich für Bauphysik und Schallschutz. Foto: Stefan Csáky.
Staatspreis 2015 Nomination_Research Schoeberl
Staatspreis 2015 Nomination_Research SalzburgAG

Salzburg AG für Energie, Verkehr und Telekommunikation, Salzburg Wohnbau, Siemens, Austrian Institute of Technology

Smart grids model region Salzburg – houses as interactive participants in the smart grid: planning & construction + accompanying research

on the picture: Technologieminister Alois Stöger, Dipl.-Ing. Mag. Michael Strebl, Geschäftsführer Salzburg Netz GmbH, Mag. Dr. Roland Wernik MBA, Geschäftsführer Salzburg Wohnbau GmbH, Direktor Wolfgang Schneider, Siemens AG Österreich / Direktor Niederlassung Salzburg, Dr. Wolfgang Hribernik, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology / Head of Electric Energy Systems. Foto: Stefan Csáky.

Nominees in the category
"Energy & efficiency"

Staatspreis 2015 Nomination Energy Redwell

Redwell Manufaktur GmbH

2in1 – Heat & Light
from left to right: Michael Buschhoff, Redwell Manufaktur GmbH, Christian Röck, Redwell Manufaktur GmbH, Sektionschef Dipl.-Ing. Christian Schönbauer, Sektion III Energie und Bergbau, BMWFW. Foto: Stefan Csáky.

Sandoz GmbH

Increased energy efficiency through membrane filtration in the fermentation of penicillin V

from left to right: Herr Markus Widauer, B.Sc., Projektleiter, Herr Dr. Konrad Schaefer, Geschäftsführer Sandoz GmbH, Frau Doris Wall, Energiemanager Sektionschef Dipl.-Ing. Christian SCHÖNBAUER, Sektion III Energie und Bergbau, BMWFW. Foto: Stefan Csáky.
From left to right: Mr. Markus Widauer, B.Sc., Project Manager, Dr. Konrad Schaefer, CEO of Sandoz GmbH, Dr. Doris Wall, Energy Manager, Section Chief Dipl.-Ing. Christian Schönbauer, Section III Energy and Mining, BMWFW.
Staatspreis 2015 Nomination Energy Großfurtner

Rudolf Großfurtner GmbH

Smart-Heat: Cascading use of heat in production
on the picture: DI David Wöss BOKU-IVET Wien, Alexander Schumergruber, Rudolf Großfurtner GmbH / technischer Leiter und Projektant, Rudolf Großfurtner, Geschäftsführer Rudolf Großfurtner GmbH, Sektionschef Dipl.-Ing. Christian Schönbauer, Sektion III Energie und Bergbau, BMWFW. Foto: Stefan Csáky.

PDF erstellen - so geht's!

To save the currently open webpage as a PDF, you can follow these steps:

  1. Click on the printer icon.
  2. In the dialog box “Destination”, select “Save as PDF”.
  3. Click on “Save”.

Alternatively, you can also press the key combination [Ctrl] + [P] to open the print window.