Initiative Greenstart schafft neue, grüne Ideen im Energiebereich

You are here

Austria's green start up competition

Federal Minister Andrä Rupprechter: "I am pursuing a clear vision for our country: a Austria worth living with pure air, clean water and safe, high-quality, affordable food. Austria needs new, green ideas that create employment and strengthen the business location. Greenstart, the founder initiative of the Climate and Energy Fund, supports smart minds in our country who sketch these ideas for a green-worthy Austria based on the motto green jobs, green economy and green Europe. "

The Climate and Energy Fund is now looking for innovative, sustainable business ideas in cooperation with the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management (BMLFUW). By the end of January 2017 start-up projects and concrete project ideas in the fields of energy efficiency, renewable energies, agriculture and mobility can be submitted to www.greenstart.at. Ideas-development workshops in Vienna, Graz and Innsbruck are preparing incoming founders for the submission. The TOP-10 winnings of 6,000 euros each will by supported by half a year of workshops and coaching sessions for the development of professional business models and the chance to win a further 15,000 euros in prize money.

Federal Minister Andrä Rupprechter: "By November 4, 2016, the course for a fossil-free future will be set, the Paris World Climate Treaty will enter into force. The country therefore needs innovative start-ups in order to promote sustainable development. The success of Greenstart so far gives us the backbone to continue to address and promote exactly the innovative companies that want to make our country more sustainable. I look forward to the many ideas. "

Further information: www.greenstart.at und www.klimafonds.gv.at

Source:
www.klimafonds.gv.at

x

Initiative Greenstart schafft neue, grüne Ideen im Energiebereich

Sie sind hier

Österreichs grüner Start-up-Wettbewerb

Bundesminister Andrä Rupprechter: „Ich verfolge eine klare Vision für unser Land: ein lebenswertes Österreich mit reiner Luft, sauberem Wasser und sicheren, qualitativ hochwertigen, leistbaren Lebensmitteln. Österreich braucht neue, grüne Ideen, die Beschäftigung schaffen und den Wirtschaftsstandort stärken. greenstart, die Gründer-Initiative des Klima- und Energiefonds, unterstützt kluge Köpfe in unserem Land, die genau diese Ideen für ein lebenswertes Österreich nach dem Motto green jobs, green economy, green europe haben.“

Ab sofort sucht der Klima- und Energiefonds in Kooperation mit dem Ministerium für Land- und Forstwirtschaft, Umwelt und Wasserwirtschaft (BMLFUW) wieder nach innovativen, nachhaltigen Business-Ideen. Bis Ende Jänner 2017 können Start-Up-Projekte und konkrete Projektideen in den Bereichen Energieeffizienz, Erneuerbare Energien, Landwirtschaft und Mobilität auf www.greenstart.at eingereicht werden. Ideenentwicklungs-Workshops in Wien, Graz und Innsbruck bereiten angehende GründerInnen auf die Einreichung vor. Den TOP-10 winken je 6.000 Euro Unterstützung, ein halbes Jahr Workshops und Coachings zur Entwicklung von praxistauglichen Geschäftsmodellen und die Chance auf weitere 15.000 Euro Preisgeld.

Bundesminister Andrä Rupprechter: „Mit 4. November 2016 werden die Weichen für eine fossilfreie Zukunft gestellt, der Pariser Weltklimavertrag tritt in Kraft. Das Land braucht daher innovative Start-Ups, um eine nachhaltige Entwicklung voranzutreiben. Der bisherige Erfolg von Greenstart gibt uns den Rückenwind um weiterhin genau die innovativen Unternehmen anzusprechen und zu fördern, die unser Land nachhaltiger gestalten wollen. Ich freue mich schon auf die zahlreichen Ideen.“

Weitere Informationen zum Wettbewerb: www.greenstart.at und www.klimafonds.gv.at

Quelle:
www.klimafonds.gv.at
 

x