Jury Energy and Efficiency

Andreas Gnesda

ÖGV, Head of judging panel

Andreas Gnesda is President of the Austrian Commercial Association, Managing Director of Gnesda Real Estate & Consulting GmbH, lecturer at the Danube University Krems, Facility Management, and the Faculty Management Faculty, Kufstein. His motto is: "I am very happy to work with customers and colleagues very well and to see that they have helped in a very positive way and guided the paths into the right path."

Mag. Alexandra Herrmann-Weihs

Österreichs E-Wirtschaft

Since June 2005, Alexandra Herrmann-Weihs has been Head of Electricity Trading / Sales at Oesterreichs Energie, representing the interests of the Austrian e-economy. In addition to European and national issues of the liberalized electricity market, one of her core tasks is energy efficiency. Before that, she worked in the legal department of the VEÖ. She studied law in Vienna with the focus on European and constitutional law and completed the legal year at the BG Innere Stadt and OLG Vienna.

DIin Claudia Hübsch


Since March 2011, Claudia Hübsch has been working as a speaker in the Department for Environmental and Energy Policy at the Austrian Economic Chamber. The energy expert studied technical physics at the Vienna University of Technology. Afterwards, she worked for many years at the Austrian Standards Institute, before moving to the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber as Managing Director of the umbrella organization "Energie-Klima" and the "Bundesverband WärmePumpe".

DI Dr. Michael Fuchs, MBA


Dr. Michael Fuchs is a member of the Regularation Board of the Energy Advisory Board of E-Control. He studied technical chemistry at the Vienna University of Technology and promoted at the University of Applied Sciences in Vienna with a focus on energy engineering and completed a postgraduate master program at the Leoben University of Technology with a Master of Business Administration degree. Since 2013, he has been responsible for the topics of energy policy and energy research at the Austrian Federation of Industrialists.